土耳其发达的基础设施、安全的投资环境,有吸引力的地理位置、硕大的国内市场和市场增长率以及与欧盟签订的关税同盟协议使其成为了著名的投资和创业基地。土耳其是欧洲和中东企业家们投资的热土,与此同时土耳其近期的法律改革为外国企业家的投资和交易提供了更多的便利。其中的一项改革取消了外国人在土耳其投资和建厂前须获得许可的规定,同时外国投资商与土耳其国内企业享有同样的权利,遵循同样的法律。此外,土耳其国际仲裁规定的出台方便了外商国外收入的转让。同时,土耳其取消了投资商出席董事会议的规定,便利了外国投资者的商务生活。投资者们可在7天内完成在土耳其的投资建厂,比起在某些欧洲国家减少了更多的时间花费和文书工作。

 

在土耳其创业关键要做好周密的市场调研工作。其次,在建厂过程中找到一个可靠的财务和法律顾问也很必要,这样可以减少问题的出现使得建厂过程更为顺畅。最常见的公司类型是个体经营、有限公司和公共有限公司。投资者也可以在土耳其开办分公司、跨国公司或办事处。虽然土耳其曾要求外国投资者所建的有限责任公司或公共有限公司必须有多个合作伙伴,但是最近的立法将其修订为单一的个体。

 

在土耳其投资前,您还可以到当地的土耳其大使馆和领事馆征求意见。同时,土耳其商务部与其他一些国家的商务部存在不同程度的合作伙伴关系,如此,这些地方也是您进行咨询的好去处。

 

在土耳其投资设厂的外资合作有限责任公司的注册资本大约是5000土耳其里拉,同时有限责任公司和公共有限责任公司需要交纳20%的税金。总部不在土耳其的外国公司转移其收入到总公司时,需加收15%停工费。土耳其对不同部门分别征收1%、8%或18%的增值税。土耳其对许多部门和贸易领域采取免税政策,其中包括商品和服务出口。

 

如果您正在考虑在土耳其进行间接投资,而不是设立公司,那么最好是通过伊斯坦布尔证券交易所、金融机构和拥有强大银行系统的本地或外国银行进行。在土耳其投资的另一种简单方式是购买土耳其大型公司的股票,对此您可以在纽约证券交易所等世界各地的股票市场上进行。

Turkey has become known as a very suitable location for investment and business due to its developed infrastructure, safe and secure setting for investments, geographically attractive location, large and growing domestic market and its Customs Union agreement with the EU. The country is a particular magnet for European and Middle Eastern investors and recent reforms in the law has made it easier for foreigners to invest and do business in Turkey. One of the reforms has been to abolish the requirement for foreigners to obtain pre-permits to invest and set up businesses. They now have the same rights and laws as domestic businesses. International arbitration has been introduced and it has been made easier to transfer income abroad. The requirement to be physically present at board meetings has also been abolished which has made business life easier for foreigners. The ability to set up a company within 7 days means less time and paperwork than many European countries today.

 

In order to start a business in Turkey, it is vital to do thorough market research. Secondly, it is a good idea to find a dependable financial and legal advisor during set-up so that the process is a smoother and less problematic experience. The most common company types are sole trader, limited and PLCs. It is also possible to open a branch or representative office of an overseas company in Turkey. While it used to be the case that limited companies and PLCs in Turkey had to have more than one partner, recent legislation has amended this to a single individual.

 

Other places to seek advice before setting up business are the Turkish embassies and consulates in your country. The Turkish chambers of commerce are in many various partnerships with the chambers of commerce in a number of other countries. These are also good places to go to for consultation.

 

The cost of setting up a foreign partnered limited company is around 5,000 Turkish Lira. There is a 20% tax rate on limited companies and PLCs. Foreign companies who do not have their head offices in Turkey are subject to 15% stoppage when transferring their income to the head office. VAT is either 1%, 8% or 18% dependent on the sector. There are many sectors and areas of trade which are exempt from tax and this includes export of goods and services.

 

If you are thinking about investing through indirect routes rather than setting up a company, the best way to do this is via the Istanbul Stock Exchange, financial establishments and local or foreign banks who have a strong banking system. Another simple way to invest in Turkey is to buy shares in large Turkish firms which can be found in many worldwide stock markets such as the New York Stock Exchange.