能够反映土耳其悠久历史的当属其最传统的工艺品,包括针织刺绣、编织、铜制和银制工艺品。这些传统工艺很受本地和外国游客的欢迎,是他们在礼品店和纪念品店的首选。著名的电影明星甚至政治家在他们的商务或休闲旅行中,都曾购买世界著名的土耳其地毯,并带回国。无论你在土耳其的何地度假,是爱琴海和地中海沿岸、还是大城市,你都可以买到这些传统手工艺品。这些工艺品可用来装饰你的房子或办公室,并不时令你想起自己在土耳其度过的美好时光。

最具代表性的土耳其编织品是土耳其地毯和挂毯。在伊斯坦布尔大巴扎的大型商店,你会发现这些艺术品中的精品。为了节约预算,你最好先在网上了解不同品牌,然后再亲自去展厅选购。当你目睹并触摸技术精湛的Avanos地毯、班扬地毯、米拉地毯和Hereke丝绸地毯时,你就会明白为何这种传统艺术会闻名全球。因地而异的土库曼挂毯是你旅行中绝对不可错过的。

其他传统手工艺品有编织、针织、刺绣、蕾丝和钩花。一般来说,手工毛衣和袜子会在土耳其东部出售,所以,如果你到访东部,尤其是在冬季这个寒冷刺骨的季节,就有机会看到并购买这些物品。如果在你的旅行中,有机会参观美轮美奂的西湾湖,那你一定不要错过世界著名的西湾湖挂毯和针织袜子。另外,各种各样的针、钩针、梭壳、蜡烛和编织刺绣也是最常见的传统工艺。而各种各样的衣服、布、棉布、床单和绣花,在面料、技术、构图和颜色上都很出色,一定会吸引你的注意。基本上,土耳其的每个家庭都有这种刺绣和蕾丝产品,而且几乎每家商店都出售纺织产品。

 

traditional-arts-crafts-02-large

 

关于金属制品,铜和银工艺是著名的传统手工艺品。这类传统工艺的产品通常包括坩埚、水投手、壶、平底锅、浅锅、碗、花瓶和烧烤架等。铜匠在安纳托利亚已经存在了数千年。铜匠们至今仍然在从事铜工艺,主要分布在伊斯坦布尔、伊兹密尔、布尔萨、特拉布宗、齐安泰普。带有图案的传统土耳其铜产品吸引了游客的极大兴趣,作为最重要的艺术作品之一,它们能够反映这片土地的传统文化。铜工匠(数量正在逐步减少)利用锻造和冲压技术生产这些产品,然后通过压花技术制作形状和图案。得以师徒世代传承的另一个典范就是银工艺艺术。因为当地人对于银工艺有强烈兴趣,因此相关的培训课程随处可见。例如,在伊斯坦布尔的市中心就有传统银工艺课程,很多土耳其公民对此都很感兴趣。

 

瓷砖艺术是土耳其最核心的手工艺品之一。伊兹尼克和屈塔希亚在传统瓷砖艺术方面闻名世界。在土耳其,瓷砖产品随处可见。如果你在土耳其之旅中,恰巧经过伊兹尼克和屈塔希亚,你一定要到一家瓷砖制作坊去看看,届时,你就知道这种古老的艺术形式是怎么回事了。您也可以看看玻璃吹制传统艺术,这在奥斯曼帝国鼎盛时期十分流行。奥斯曼帝国时期,玻璃吹制和玻璃绘画技术非常先进,那时的图案沿用至今。在大型陶瓷玻璃公司,你将有机会看到这些产品。

One of the areas that reflect Turkey’s rich history the most is it’s traditional crafts. From knitting to embroidery, weaving to copper and silver craftsmanship, these traditional crafts draw the attention of local and foreign tourists and they take first place in the gift and souvenir shops. Famous film stars and even politicians buy world famous Turkish rugs to take home after their business or leisure trips. Whether you spend your vacation in Turkey on the Aegean and Mediterranean coast or in big cities, you can find these traditional handicrafts anywhere in Turkey. These crafts can be a magnificent addition to your home or office while constantly reminding you of the joyous days you spent in Turkey.

 

The best examples of Turkish weaving is illustrated in Turkish rugs and tapestries. You can see the best specimens of these works of art in big stores at the Grand Bazaar in Istanbul. For the more budget conscious you can visit web sites of different brands and go to their showrooms to view them in person. When you see and touch the magnificent patterns of Avanos carpets, Bunyan carpets, Milas carpets and Hereke’s silk carpets you will agree why this traditional art is famous worldwide. The Turkmen tapestries that vary by region is a definite must see as well.

 

Knitting, hosiery, embroidery, lace and crochet are amongst the other traditional handicrafts. If you visit eastern Turkey, especially during the winter months, where winter is cold and harsh, you will get the chance to see and buy handmade sweaters and socks. For example, during your vacation if you happen to visit the gorgeous Van Lake, you must see world famous Van tapestries and knitted socks. Types of needle, crochet, bobbin case, candles and weaving embroidery is the most common among the traditional crafts. All kinds of clothes, cloth, muslin, bed sheets and embroiders attract attention because of their fabric, techniques, compositions and colors. It’s possible to find this embroidery and lace products in almost every home in Turkey and in almost any store selling textile products across the country.

 

 

traditional-arts-crafts-02-large

 

 

In regards to metalwork, copper and silver craftsmanship is the prominent type of traditional handicrafts. Products like cauldrons, water pitchers, pots, pans, shallow pans, bowls, jardinière and barbecues are often a part of these traditional crafts. Coppersmiths has been around for thousands of years in Anatolia; and they still continue especially in Istanbul, Izmir, Bursa, Trabzon, Gaziantep, Bursa today. Traditional Turkish copper products with motifs attracts great interest of tourists, and they are among the important works of art that reflect the traditional culture of the land. Copper craftsmen whose numbers are steadily declining produce these products with forging and stamping techniques; then by using the embossing technique create shapes and motifs. Another example of the master-apprentice relationship that is transferred from one generation to another is the art of silver craftsmanship. Training courses can be found anywhere to learn this craftsmanship due to the intense interest of local people. For example, Istanbul Metropolitan Municipality offers courses on traditional silver craftsmanship and a lot of Turkish citizens are very interested in it.

 

One of the most essential handicrafts of Turkey is the art of tile making. Particularly Iznik and Kütahya is well-known worldwide for the traditional art of tile making. You can find these products anywhere in Turkey. However during your visit if you happen to pass by Iznik or Kütahya, you must visit one of the many tile-making facilities found there and see for yourself how this old form of art still lives on. You also have to see the traditional art of glass blowing which was especially famous during the peak years of the Ottoman empire. Glass blowing and glass painting were extremely advanced during the Ottoman empire, and the motifs from that era is still used on products today. It is possible to find these products in the large ceramic and glass companies.