土耳其的新年庆祝活动:憧憬未来的美好夜晚

 

土耳其用数不胜数的大众庆典活动迎接新年,参加娱乐活动的人有成千上万。人们祝愿亲朋好友幸福安康,并安排了特别的庆祝活动,烹饪传统佳肴,有人会出门短途旅行,回顾过去一年的重要事件,并为新的一年做出计划。距离新年还有几周时间,街道和商店就都会张灯结彩,杂货店会出售特别的新年礼品、产品和优惠打折,酒店也会安排特殊的除夕欢庆活动,成为人们瞩目的焦点。当新年来临之际,城市广场挤满人群,还有各种家庭聚会安排,人们会借助新年之际,缓解一年的疲惫。如果您的土耳其之旅恰逢除夕,则务必要参加这些庆祝活动,见证土耳其的悠久传统文化。

 

对于户外的庆祝活动而言,伊斯坦布尔的塔克西姆广场是过去也是近年来的最重要的活动中心,然而,在尼桑塔希、艾提乐、贝西克塔斯和卡德柯伊等地的庆祝活动逐渐受到越来越多的关注。当地市政府会燃放烟花,举办著名歌手和DJ的音乐会,这都会吸引大量伊斯坦布尔人和游客的目光。如果您在外参加新年除夕庆祝活动,可供支配的预算充足,则可以前往餐厅或饭店光顾那里举办的新年除夕节目。充分调查一定会让您受益匪浅,还要提前一两周定位,因为人气高涨,这些桌位很快就会销售一空。

 

人们会邀请亲朋好友来家中辞旧迎新,欢庆除夕,房间会装饰一新,还会赠送礼品,烹饪特制美食,准备美酒。另一方面,老一辈人喜欢除夕聚会玩宾果游戏,这个传统一直延续至今。在通上天然气之前,各家各户都烧火炉,在过去的除夕派对上,还有个重要传统,就是在玩宾果游戏的同时,用炉灶烤栗子。可以说,在部分人群中,特别是老一代的家庭中,还保持着这样的庆祝方式。随着除夕特别的电视节目的推出,家庭庆祝活动更显得异彩纷呈。如果有居住在土耳其的朋友邀请您参加这样的除夕欢庆活动,您当然应该欣然接受,不要错过良机与亲朋欢聚。

 

近年来,土耳其的除夕庆祝活动也已成为有着不同生活方式的各类社会群体谈论的焦点。在大都市中,数以百万计的人群欢庆除夕,在对于秉承更保守的土耳其文化的人们看来,这有时被视作是外国的娱乐方式。在除夕前后几天中,这些讨论会成为媒体的热点话题,在随后的时间中,又会被人们所淡忘。除了这些讨论,由于土耳其文化兼收并蓄的特点,不同的文化和生活方式以及娱乐形式可以相得益彰,人们可以自由选择心仪的庆祝活动。

The New Year is greeted in Turkey with widespread and crowded celebrations and entertainments participated by millions. People send wishes of happiness and health to loved ones for the New Year, special arrangements are made for celebrations, customary meals are cooked, those who have means go to a short trip, important events of the past year is remembered and new year’s resolutions are made. Streets and shops are decorated with lights weeks before, groceries and stores offer special New Year’s gifts, products and discounts, and hotels become centers of attention with their special New Year’s Eve celebration programs. When the big day arrives, city squares are packed with people, there are crowded gatherings in homes and people try to prepare for the New Year by relieving fatigue of the year. If your trip to Turkey coincides with the New Year’s Eve, you should definitely attend these celebrations and witness one of the beautiful traditions of Turkey.

 

For those who celebrate outside, Istanbul’s Taksim square was the most important center in the past, in recent years, however, celebrations in Nişantaşı, Etiler, Beşiktaş and Kadıköy also draw increasing interest. Local municipalities organize fireworks and concerts of famous singers and DJ’s that become the focus of attention for both Istanbulite and tourists. If you can allocate a larger budget for New Year’s Eve celebrations outside, you can attend New Year’s Eve programs of restaurants or hotels. It is always useful to do research and book a reservation a week or two weeks in advance as tables are quickly sold out due to intense interest.

 

Friends and relatives are invited to the New Year’s Eve celebrations organized at homes; some houses are decorated, gifts are given, special meals are cooked and drinks are prepared. Old generations, on the other hand, used to play bingo during New Year’s Eve gatherings, a tradition that partly continues today. Before natural gas, every home had a stove, and another essential tradition of the old New Year’s Eve parties was roasting chestnuts on the stovetop while playing bingo game. It is possible to say that such celebrations are still partly maintained by especially older generations. New Year’s Eve celebrations at home become more entertaining with the special New Year’s Eve TV programs. If you get invited to such a New Year’s Eve celebration by your acquaintances living in Turkey, you should certainly accept and not miss the opportunity to have a good time with your loved ones.

 

In recent years, New Year’s eve celebrations in Turkey have also become a subject of dispute among social groups with different ways of life. New Year’s Eve, celebrated by millions in metropoles with a modern life style, is sometimes regarded as foreign entertainment for the Turkish culture by more conservative segments. These discussions become heated topics in the media for a couple of days before and after every New Year’s Eve and then they are forgotten for the rest of the year. Apart from these discussions, different cultures and life styles live together and practice entertainments and celebrations of their choice freely thanks to the tolerant culture of Turkey.