宰牲节

 

 

如果你的土耳其之旅恰逢宰牲节(Kurban Bayramı), 会发现周围人群比平时更友善快乐,身着最漂亮的服装在街道转悠,彼此祝愿“宰牲节快乐”。宰牲节是土耳其文化生活中最重要的组成部分之一。你越了解它,就会发现它其实是一个让你更深入了解土耳其社会的机会。

 

在这个宗教节日里,整个土耳其洋溢着节日氛围。人人都走访亲友,随处可见热闹的娱乐活动。

 

宰牲节的开端是献祭仪式,通常在第一天早上举行。有些家庭亲自屠宰牲畜,有的家庭则请屠宰场代为屠宰。人们在献祭仪式完毕后将肉存放在冰箱,然后摆好桌子,以“炒肉(et kavurma)”宴客。这是宴会上的最佳菜肴。餐厅也有供应炒肉,我们建议您你在食用时佐以洋葱和当地酸奶饮料ayran。宰牲节的其中一个最重要特色是体现了社会责任感和凝聚力。在宰牲节第一天,炒肉在出锅后就立即分给那些无财力单独献祭的家庭。

 

伊斯兰教中,祭牲是一种拜祭形式。伊斯兰教义认为,这是与安拉亲近的一种方式,表示所有东西都可以献给安拉。每年的献祭仪式上,人们以恰当的方式和条件准备祭品并进行献祭。宰牲节的前一天(也叫“Arefe”),人们在家里着手准备。宰牲节的前一天和前夕,家家户户大扫除和购物。如果家里有人即将出远门,则旅行前的准备工作也一同进行。

 

宰牲节持续四天。根据教义,用于献祭的牲畜必须在节日期间的头三天宰杀。适合献祭的牲畜是绵羊、山羊、水牛、骆驼。尤为重要的是,用于献祭的牲畜必须身体健康、达到一定年龄,并且在献祭过程中毫无痛感。由于伊斯兰教历(Hicri’)比公历短11至12天,每年的宰牲节比上一年提前11至12天举行。2016年的宰牲节是9月12日至 15日。土耳其政府已宣布将9月12日开始的那一周定为公共假日。

 

根据伊斯兰教义,献祭最早可追溯到先知亚伯拉罕(Abraham)的故事。由于妻子不育,亚伯拉罕又娶了一名女子。但他和第一个妻子仍然希望有孩子。他曾说,如果第一个妻子能怀孕,他会把第二个妻子的儿子【名叫以实玛利(Ishmael)】献给真主。多年后,他的第一个妻子生下了一个婴儿。亚伯拉罕在梦里看见了自己对真主许下的诺言。第二天,他让以实玛利平躺着,准备献祭。此时,一只公羊从天而降,真主告诉亚伯拉罕,让他用这只公羊作为祭品,代替他的儿子。伊斯兰教认为,从那天开始,每年都要举行献祭。

 

宰牲节已超越祭牲仪式的范畴。节日期间,人人走亲访友,品尝胙肉,就像在开斋节一样分发甜品。由于宰牲节是公共假日,因此人人都出外探亲和游玩,你可能会发现车流量比平时要多。在制定旅行计划时务必记住,大型购物广场、影院和公园等公共场所可能非常拥挤。

 

进行献祭的地点是大城市指定的地点,如果是小镇和村庄则是在私家花园或某些街道上进行。如果你是带着儿女前来土耳其旅游,要避免前往这些区域,尽量避免看到不安的场面。尽管其它伊斯兰国家也有庆祝宰牲节, 你会发现此时仍是土耳其旅游的好时节。

If your holiday in Turkey happens to fall on the Feast of Sacrifice, you will find yourself surrounded by people who are more cheerful and friendly than usual, strolling around the streets in their best clothes, wishing each other a ‘Happy Eid’. This holiday spirit surrounds the entire country, as the religious and public holiday is celebrated. Everyone pays visits to family and friends, and special entertainment is arranged everywhere. The Feast of Sacrifice is one of the most important elements in Turkey’s cultural life, and as you find out more about it, you will conclude that it also provides the opportunity to get to know Turkish society better.

 

The Feast of Sacrifice starts with the sacrifice ritual itself, which takes place in the early hours of the first day. Some families prefer to leave this to places which arrange the slaughter for them, whereas other families prefer that the men of the house do it themselves. Once the animal has been sacrificed, and the meat put in the fridge, tables are laid for many people and the “et kavurma” or “fried meat” is prepared. The cooked meat is the known dish for the feast and the easiest to make. You can also try the fried meat in restaurants, and we recommend that you try it accompanied by onions and the local yoghurt drink “ayran”. One of the most important aspects of the Feast of Sacrifice is that of social responsibility and cohesion, and as soon as the meat is ready on the first day, the meat is shared with those families who are not able to afford to make their sacrifice.

 

In the religion of Islam, performing a sacrifice is a form of worship. According to Muslim beliefs, it is a way of becoming closer to Allah, of making a sacrifice for his sake and showing that everything can be sacrificed for him. It is a religious ritual every year when an animal is prepared in the appropriate way and surrendered under the suitable conditions. The preparations for the Feast of Sacrifice start in homes one day beforehand and this day is known as “Arefe”. On the day of “Arefe”, on the eve of the Feast of Sacrifice, shopping and cleaning take place in homes everywhere, and if the inhabitants are going to set off on a journey, then preparations are made for the trip.

 

Eid continues for four days, and according to religious belief, any animal, which is to be sacrificed,m must be slaughtered in the first three days. Animals considered suitable for sacrifice are sheep, goats, cattle, buffalo and camels. It is critical that the animal is healthy and that it has reached a certain age and care is taken that no pain is caused while carrying out the sacrifice. Since the Islamic or ‘Hicri’ calendar is 11-12 days shorter than the Gregorian calendar, the Feast of Sacrifice is celebrated 11-12 days earlier each year, compared to the previous year. In 2016 the Feast of Sacrifice falls between 12-15 September. According to the official authorities, the whole week starting on 12th September has been declared a public holiday.

 

According to Muslim beliefs, the history of the sacrifice stretches back to the Prophet Abraham and is a fascinating story. Abraham’s wife did not bear any children, and to have children, he married another wife. However, he and his first wife still longed to have a child. He said that if his first wife were able to bear a child, then he would sacrifice Ishmael, the son of his other wife, to God. Many years later, his first wife brought a baby into the world, and Abraham saw his promise to God in a dream. The following day as his son Ishmael was lying, waiting to be sacrificed, a ram came down from heaven, and God told Abraham that he should sacrifice this ram in the place of his son. According to Muslims, from that day to this, every year a sacrifice should be made.

 

The Feast of Sacrifice transcends the religious celebration of the ceremony of sacrificing the animal. Throughout the holiday friends and family visit each other, tasting the sacrificial meat, and offering sweets in the same way as at the feast following Ramadan. Since Eid is a public holiday, and everyone will be out and about you may find there is more traffic than usual. When you are making, your vacation plans do bear in mind that places such as large shopping malls, cinemas and parks are likely to be very crowded. The sacrifice itself takes place in specially designated areas in the major cities, and in smaller towns and villages in the gardens of private houses or some streets. Especially if you are on holiday with your children, you may find it disturbing to visit these areas so you may prefer to avoid them. Even though other Muslim countries also celebrate the Feast of Sacrifice, you will still find that it is an excellent time to visit Turkey.