伊斯坦布尔的饮食文化种类繁多,相当丰富,从餐馆一直延伸到大街两旁。不管何时何地,总能在附近找到各种街边美食。在您的旅途中,当然尝一尝这些美味,加深您对伊斯坦布尔的体验。

 

其中最有名的小吃要数艾米诺努区历史悠久的烤鱼三明治”balık-ekmek”,这里位于久负盛名的半岛海滨,可以俯瞰金角湾的风光。鱼都是在小渔船烧烤或油炸而成,配以半条面包,再夹上各种蔬菜和您自选的腌菜。付钱买了烤鱼三明治后,一定要待在这景点,一边享受美食,一边欣赏在苏莱曼清真寺的映衬下,金角湾和博斯普鲁斯海峡在这里交汇的壮丽景色,眺望远处往来的大船和博斯普鲁斯海峡大桥。特别是在繁忙时段,您会看到游客和忙完工作饥肠辘辘的伊斯坦布尔居民,排在小贩身边,等待烤鱼三明治。此外,按照最近的规定,部分烤鱼和面包商贩开始身着传统服饰,招揽生意。

 

毫无疑问,伊斯坦布尔最正宗的街头美食要数羊肠面包和酿贻贝。羊肠面包源自希腊,是用清理好的羊肠串在扦子上,在炭火上烤制而成,是伊斯坦布尔四处最畅销的街头美食。羊肠做好后,会加上切碎的辣椒和番茄,再配以半条或或四分之一条面包,您可以指定放多少辣椒,及是否要加番茄。我们特别推荐炭火烤制的羊肠面包。

 

至于酿贻贝,则是直接用香草米饭灌入煮熟的黑蚌而成。品尝酿贻贝的时候要滴上少许柠檬汁,还要用上贻贝的两个贝壳,这不仅是一道街头美食,也是深受大众欢迎的下酒菜。如果正巧觉得饿了,其美味更是难以抗拒,绝对可以吞下下几十个酿贻贝。羊肠面包和酿贻贝是有名的街头美味,特别适宜酒后食用而著称。体验伊斯坦布尔的一大要领就是在品尝美酒之后,在返回酒店房间途中,您可以顺路尝尝这些美味。

 

如果您只想大快朵頤,而不太講究正宗风味,那就要试试土耳其烤肉、肉丸三明治或鹰嘴豆肉饭。烤肉 可算是最受世界欢迎的土耳其美食之一,可夹在半条面包或皮塔饼中食用,这种风味独具的街头小吃绝对令人大呼过瘾。相对地售卖肉丸三明治的商贩则比较少,但是,在体育比赛这类人多的场合,则很容易发现他们的身影。如果您要去观看伊斯坦布尔的大型足球俱乐部的比赛,在赛前球场外等候的期间,炭火烤制的肉丸三明治定会很快令您感到饱足。而鹰嘴豆肉饭则是伊斯坦布尔最物美价廉的快餐选择,尤其配上鸡肉,沙拉和咸味酸奶(酸奶饮料)更是物超所值。

 

除了这些重头菜,如果您喜欢清淡小吃,根据季节不同,可以试试烤栗子、甜玉米或西米特(土耳其面包圈),这些在伊斯坦布尔的街道上到处都能找到。如果您是在冬季旅行,炭火烤制的热栗子会为您驱寒;在夏季,炭烤或水煮的鲜甜玉米,以及伊斯坦布尔居民最爱的早餐食品西米特,都会惊艳您的味蕾,成为不错的街头食品之选。

Istanbul’s food culture is so varied and rich that it overflows restaurants into the streets. No matter what neighborhood you are in or no matter what season it is, you can certainly find all kinds of street food. During your trip, you should certainly try these and enrich your Istanbul experience.

 

The most famous of such delicacies is the historical “balık-ekmek,” i.e. fish sandwiches sold in Eminönü district, located on the waterfront of the historical peninsula overlooking the Golden Horn. Fish is grilled or fried in small fishing boats and served in half a loaf of bread with various vegetables and pickles of your choice. After getting your fish sandwich, you can enjoy your delicious meal at this magnificent point, where Suleymaniye mosque forms the background and where the Golden Horn and the Bosphorus meet, watching the Bosphorus Bridge and the passing large ships in the distance. Especially during rush hours, It is possible to see tourists waiting for fish sandwich side by side with the residents of Istanbul who rush to the vendors to satisfy their hunger after work. Moreover, after recent regulations, some of the fish and bread vendors started to serve in traditional decorations and costumes.

 

No doubt, Istanbul’s most authentic street food are kokoreç and stuffed mussels. Originally a Greek food, Kokoreç, prepared with the cleaned intestines of lamp grilled on a horizontal skewer over charcoal fire, is one of the best selling street food all around Istanbul. After cooking, Kokoreç is finely chopped with peppers and tomatoes and served in a half or quarter loaves of bread; you can specify how much spice you prefer and whether you want it with tomato or not. We especially recommend Kokoreç grilled over charcoal fire.

 

Stuffed mussels, on the other hand, are prepared by stuffing herbed rice filling into cooked black mussels. Stuffed mussel, eaten with a little lemon squeezed on and using the two shells of the mussel, is not only a street food, but also one of the much loved appetizers for drink tables. If you are hungry, you can eat dozens of stuffed mussels, which are famous for their flavor rather than being hearty. Kokoreç and stuffed mussels are known to be street foods that go well especially after drinking. One of the essentials of Istanbul experience is tasting these foods on your way back to your hotel room after drinking.

 

If your goal is to satisfy your appetite fast rather than trying authentic flavors, your preference should be döner kebab, meatball sandwich or chickpea pilau. Döner, one of the most important foods presented to the world by Turkish cuisine, is both a satisfying and delicious street food option served in a half loaf of bread or a pita. The meatball sandwich vendors are fewer, however, they are easy to find during crowded activities, like sports matches. If you go one of the matches of Istanbul’s big football clubs, while waiting outside the stadium before the match, you can quickly satisfy your hunger by eating a charcoal fire grilled meatball sandwich. The chickpea pilau, on the other hand, is one of the cheapest fast food options in Istanbul, especially when serviced with chicken, salad and ayran (yogurt drink).

 

Apart from these heavy meals, if you prefer lighter snacks, depending on the season, you can try roasted chestnuts, sweet corn or simit (Turkish bagels) widely sold in the streets of Istanbul. If you are on a winter tour, charcoal roasted warm chestnuts will warm you up; in summer months, boiled or charcoal fire grilled fresh sweet corns and one of the favorite breakfast foods of Istanbul residents, simit, are among the delicious street food options available to satisfy your appetite.