传统土耳其茶将伴随您的整个土耳其之行

 

茶在土耳其的文化生活中毋庸置疑发挥着重要的作用。一方面,在国内消费最多的饮品非茶莫属,而在人均茶叶消费方面,土耳其在全世界也是遥遥领先。根据联合国粮食和农业组织的数据,到2014年,土耳其的人均茶叶消费量为7.54千克,远远领先于位居第二的摩洛哥,后者的人均消费量为4.34千克。尽管对美味茶饮兴趣浓厚,茶在土耳其的文化生活中取得如此重要的地位也并没有多久。虽然传统的土耳其咖啡早在奥斯曼时期就是主要饮料,茶叶消费得到普及还是在共和国时期,这是因为当时经济困难,而咖啡价格要高过茶叶。

 

在土耳其的日常生活的方方面面,您一定会遇到用正宗细腰茶杯盛放的香茶。无论是早餐时间,还是在家里或在外的朋友相聚,无论是冬季保暖,还是饭后助消化,可以肯定的是,您会随时随地看到茶的身影。在土耳其的许多餐馆进餐后,如果为您端上一杯免费的香茶也不要惊讶,因为热情好客的传统文化中,最重要的一项就是要以茶待客。另外,如果您走进咖啡馆,这里在传统文化中,是男人打发时间最重要的去处,您可以一睹人们大量饮茶的所在。咖啡馆中,有很多退休人士聚集在此,大家一起谈天说地,喝茶如流水,同时还在玩着拉密牌。在其他场所,大量饮茶的地方要数大学食堂。在休息时间,学生们无一例外会手捧细腰茶杯,不过偶尔也会用到纸杯喝茶。另外,在日常生活中,如果朋友想与您聊天时,他或她会说,“要不要一起喝杯茶?”听到这个邀请,您就意会朋友是想和你有事商谈。

 

在土耳其泡茶文化与西方国家不同;茶不是浸泡直接饮用,而是酿茶用热水冲泡稀释。因此,与西方水壶不同,土耳其用的是双层茶壶。茶浸在茶锅中,置于另一口沸水锅的顶部。喝茶时,用热水将茶冲泡稀释,或浓或淡,根据自己的口味来定。讲到茶叶品种,虽然特别是里泽地区出产的红茶最为普遍,但伊朗茶和锡兰茶,即所谓的“走私”茶,近年来在喜欢更为浓香的草药茶人群中,日渐走红。土耳其茶文化的最重要元素无疑是著名的细腰茶杯。茶杯腰身苗条,是由透明玻璃制成,非常适合握在掌心,冬季暖身的最佳途径。许多土耳其的爱茶之人,绝不会用其他茶杯喝茶,这已是众所周知的事实。

Tea has a great and indisputable place in the cultural life of Turkey. On the one hand, tea comes first among the most consumed beverages in the country, but also Turkey ranks by far first in the world in terms of per capita tea consumption. According to The UN Food and Agriculture Organization data, in 2014, per capita tea consumption in Turkey was 7.54 kg, far ahead of the second place Morocco with 4.34 kg per capita consumption. Despite the intensity of interest in this delicious drink, tea has relatively recently acquired this special place in the cultural life of Turkey. While traditional Turkish coffee had been the main drink in the Ottoman era, tea consumption gained popularity in the Republican period because of economic difficulties and because coffee prices were higher than tea.

 

In every aspect of daily life in Turkey you will surely encounter tea in its authentic thin waist glasses. Either for breakfast or for friends’ meetings at home or outside, either to keep warm in winter, or to aid digestion after a meal, it is certain that you will find tea anywhere and anytime. Don’t be surprised if you are served a glass of tea free of charge after dinner at the many restaurants in Turkey, because one of the most important indicators of the traditional culture of hospitality is serving tea to guests. Also, if you visit a coffeehouse, the most important hangouts that men pass time in the traditional culture, you can see the most intensely tea consumed places. In coffeehouses, where especially the pensioners come together and chat, it is possible to say that tea is drunk like water while playing rummicub. The other venue where tea is the most consumed drink is the university canteens. During breaks, students unfailingly have slim waist glasses or occasionally cardboard cups in their hands. On the other hand, in daily life, if one of your friends wants to chat with you, he or she would say;”Have a cup of tea?” When you hear this invitation, you can understand that your friend wants to talk with you about something.

 

Tea brewing culture in Turkey is different from western countries; tea is not steeped to drink directly, but tea brew is diluted with hot water. Therefore, unlike western kettles, a two stacked kettle is used in Turkey. Tea is steeped in the tea pot, which is placed on top of another pot used for boiling water. While serving , tea brew is diluted with hot water to serve strong or light according to one’s taste. In terms of tea varieties, although the most widespread tea is the black tea produced especially around Rize region, the so-called “smuggled” teas, Iranian and Ceylon Teas, preffered by those who desire a stronger aroma, and herbal teas have been gaining popularity in recent years. One of the most important elements of Turkish tea culture is undoubtedly the famous slim waist tea glasses. The slim waist glass, which is made from transparent glass, perfectly fits into the palm and is one of the best ways to warm up in the winter. It is a well-known fact that many tea addicts in Turkey won’t drink tea in any other tea cup.