土耳其篮球

在你的土耳其假期中,来一场篮球比赛

一直以来,在土耳其,篮球远不及足球受欢迎,但近年来,因为土耳其在该运动取得的成绩颇佳,加上现代体育馆的建立,篮球越来越受到更多的关注。

2010年,土耳其举办了重要的国际篮球比赛,即国际篮联篮球世界杯,而且当时,土耳其国家队荣登亚军。在俱乐部方面,在国际比赛中表现出色的篮球俱乐部包括安纳托里亚费斯、费内巴切、加拉塔萨雷、贝西克塔斯、Pınar Karşıyaka等男篮俱乐部,以及土耳其国家女子篮球队。该土耳其女篮曾因获得篮球联赛的第一名而名声大噪,被各大体育媒体争相报道。

安纳托里亚费斯队是一支伊斯坦布尔的篮球队,是土耳其最重要的篮球队之一,因其在欧洲锦标赛的出色成绩而闻名。安纳托里亚费斯在1996年赢得了Korac杯;在1993年和2000年,均获得了欧洲俱乐部杯的亚军,摘得银牌;2001年,在Suproleague中获得季军。费内巴切则是历史上唯一一个曾击败NBA球队的土耳其男篮。2012年NBA欧洲站,在伊斯坦布尔,费内巴切以97-91的比分,击败了波士顿凯尔特人,成为历史性的一刻。加拉塔萨雷在2013 – 2014年欧洲赛季曾决战四分之一决赛。

如果你是个篮球迷,并打算来土耳其伊斯坦布尔度假,不要错过安纳托里亚费在阿卜迪 伊佩克奇竞技场体育馆的比赛,这个体育馆能容纳12500人。同样,您可以购票观看费内巴切在Ülker体育竞技场的比赛,或者加拉塔萨雷在阿卜迪 伊佩克奇竞技场体育馆的比赛,届时,你可以切实享受那些激动人心的赛事。如果你打算到İzmir附近美丽的海滩度假,你可以购票观看今年的冠军争夺赛,该决赛将于Pınar Karşıyaka竞技场体育馆举行,这里能够容纳6500人。这样,你可以白天享受日光浴,晚上尽享篮球之夜。所有的这些俱乐部也都有女子篮球队,在国家和国际比赛中,都曾取得不俗的成绩,并带来一场场扣人心弦、令人振奋的比赛。

土耳其国家篮球队,被称为“十二大男人”,如今在为2015年9月举行的欧洲篮球锦标赛做准备。该国家队曾于2014年获得了国际篮联世界杯篮球赛第八名的成绩;曾于2013年,获得了土耳其举办的地中海奥运会的金牌。在土耳其篮球史上,国家队最瞩目的成功当属在2010年世界杯篮球赛的半决赛上战胜了美国,问鼎亚军,摘得了银牌。“十二大男人”现役球员包括NBA球员Ersanİlyasova、 Furkan Aldemir和Ömer Aşık,令球迷激动不已。与此同时,国家女子篮球队正忙于筹备2017年在捷克举行的欧洲女子篮球锦标赛,届时,将和竞争对手一决高下。

Turkish Basketball

Basketball Anyone?

Turkish basketball, which had been over shadowed by football in the past, has attracted ever more attention in recent years thanks to the success in games and newly built modern sports halls.

In 2010, Turkey hosted the important international basketball organization, FIBA Basketball World Cup, and the national team succeeded in winning the silver medal in the championship. In terms of clubs, the most successful teams in international tournaments, Anadolu Efes team, Fenerbahçe Ülker, Galatasaray Medikal Park, Beşiktaş Milangaz, Pınar Karşıyaka are among the most important teams in men’s basketball. At the same time, Turkey’s Women’s 1st Basketball League has a widening popularity and thrilling games receive increasing coverage in the sports news.

Anadolu Efes Team, the Istanbul-based team, one of the most important teams in Turkish basketball, is known for its success at the European championships. Anadolu Efes won the Koraç Cup in 1996, secured the second place at the European Clubs Cup in 1993, collected another silver medal in Euroleague in 2000, and finished with the third place in Suproleague in 2001. Fenerbahçe Ülker, on the other hand, has been the first and only basketball team in history that has defeated an NBA team. Fenerbahçe Ülker made history when it defeated the legendary Boston Celtics with a score of 97-91 at the NBA Europe Live 2012 in İstanbul. And, Galatasaray Medikal Park played quarter-finals in 2013-2014 Euroleague season.

If you are planning to spend time in Istanbul on your next Turkey vacation and if you are a basketball fan, do not miss Anadolu Efes games at the Abdi İpekçi Arena sports hall with a 12,500 seat capacity. Similarly, you can purchase a ticket for a Fenerbahçe Ülker game played at the Ülker Sports Arena, or for a Galatasaray Medikal Park game at the Abdi İpekçi Arena and enjoy some truly breath-taking moments. If you are planning to enjoy your vacation swimming on gorgeous beaches near İzmir, you can get a ticket for this year’s champion, Pınar Karşıyaka, at the 6,500 seat capacity Karşıyaka Arena sports hall and experience a night of basketball fun after a sunny day at the beach. All these clubs also have women’s basketball teams, who put their signatures on cliffhanging, electrifying games at national and international competitions.

Turkish national basketball team, known as “12 Giant Men” have nowadays been preparing for the 2015 European Basketball Championship in September. The national team, which finished the FIBA Basketball World Cup in 2014 in 8th place, was the winner of the gold medal at the Mediterranean Games in 2013, which was hosted by Turkey. The biggest success of the national team in its history came at the 2010 FIBA Basketball World Cup, held in Turkey, when it played the finals against the USA and won the silver medal. The games of “12 Giant Men,” who have NBA players Ersan İlyasova, Furkan Aldemir and Ömer Aşık on their current roster, turned into a real celebration for basketball fans. National Women’s Basketball Team, meanwhile, is busy with the preparations for their recently drawn rivals at the European Women Basketball Championship to be held in Czech Republic in 2017.