玛拉维旋转舞仪式是土耳其重要而普遍的传统文化要素。如果在土耳其旅游期间,您有机会在伊斯坦布尔和科尼亚逗留,并且对正宗的舞蹈感兴趣的话,那一定要观看这种仪式。

 

仪式名为SEMA或者SEMA Mukabelesi,是由玛尔维托钵僧在音乐的伴奏下完成,其中必须按照已严格执行数百年的规矩和礼仪进行表演,它得到了不同的文化背景的数百万计观众的好评。玛尔维教派是由13世纪科尼亚的梅乌拉那·杰拉莱丁·鲁米创建的苏菲教;玛尔维教派的仪式涉及很多象征性的仪式。仪式和舞蹈的每一个环节都代表了人类去见真主的精神之旅的不同阶段。旋转舞仪式经常在科尼亚和伊斯坦布尔旋转舞厅(托钵小屋)进行,门票在网上有售。主办仪式的玛尔维托钵小屋(Mevlevîhaneler)已有数百年历史,如今,这里成为了博物馆和基金会的所在地。

 

玛尔维教派的文化意义得到国际的认可;例如,联合国教科文组织宣布2007年为梅乌拉那·杰拉莱丁·鲁米诞辰800周年。在此背景下,2007年土耳其和世界各地为此举办了诸多活动,表演玛尔维旋转舞仪式,并将这种迷人的文化介绍给世界各地。

 

在旋转舞仪式上,表演旋转舞的人叫做托钵僧,演奏迷人曲调的乐团叫做Mutriban,举办仪式的大厅名为Mutrıphane和旋转厅。在旋转厅,有张红色羊皮或鹿皮直​​接铺在门旁,它被称为柱(或 postniş),代表“Tecelli”,即安拉的体现。主持仪式的首领代表梅乌拉那。尽管旋转舞是由托钵僧围绕他们的心脏旋转舞动,玛尔维从来不使用“dönmek-revolving”的说法。在玛尔维教派中,旋转舞代表“听见”和“倾听”,表示人对宇宙和众生的理解,托钵僧的神秘旋转是在向着真理、真主靠近。

 

在旋转舞仪式的动作都极具象征性,在玛尔维教派思想中,每个都有深刻的含义。例如,在旋转舞期间,托钵僧户将右手伸向天空,而左手转向大地,表达出他愿意“接受神的恩惠,赐予人民。”在这里,接收并赐予人民的并非物质而是精神,代表的是宇宙的知识。仪式包括七个阶段;每个阶段都有独立的名称和含义。

 

如果您在伊斯坦布尔期间想观看玛尔维旋转舞仪式,可以在塔克辛附近的加拉塔旋转舞大厅、耶尼卡皮旋转舞大厅、艾敏厄努区的堪库塔兰塔里希伊斯梅尔·德德·埃芬迪玛尔维厅或锡凯尔火车站活动厅买到旋转舞表演的门票。如果您的土耳其之旅恰巧途径安纳托利亚中部地区,例如,您想前往卡帕多奇亚,可以把科尼亚纳入行程,这样便有机会亲眼见证了旋转舞仪式的诞生地。

The Mevlevî Semâ ceremony is one of the important and widespread elements of traditional culture in Turkey. If you have an opportunity to spend time in İstanbul or Konya during your Turkey trip and if you are interested in authentic dances, you must definitely visit one of these ceremonies.

 

The ceremony, known as Semâ or Semâ Mukabelesi, performed by Mevlevi dervishes whirling with music, is subject to rules and rituals that have been strictly implemented for hundreds of years and receives appreciation of millions from different cultures. The Mevlevi order is a Sufi tariqa founded by Mevlana Celaleddin-i Rumi in Konya in the 13th century; the ceremony of the Mevlevi order involves quite symbolic rituals. Each and every step of the ceremony and the dance represent different stages of the human beings’ spiritual journey to Allah. Semâ ceremonies are frequently performed in Mevlevihanes (the dervish lodges) of Konya and Istanbul and tickets are sold on Internet. The dervish lodges of Mevlevis (Mevlevîhaneler), that host the ceremonies, are hundreds of years old and today they serve as museums and foundations.

 

The cultural significance of Mevlevi order is internationally recognized as well; for example, UNESCO declared 2007 as “800th Anniversary of the Birth of Mevlâna Celaleddin-i Rumî.” In this context, a great number of events were organized in Turkey and in the world throughout 2007; Mevlevî Semâ ceremonies were performed and this fascinating culture was introduced all around the world.

 

Those who perform semâ in Semâ ceremony are called Semazen, the music group that plays the enchanting tunes is called Mutriban and the ceremony is held in halls that are called Mutrıphane and Semahane. In Semahane, directly across the door a red sheep or deer skin is laid, it is called post (or postniş) and represents “Tecelli,” or the manifestation of Allah. The sheikh that leads the ceremony represents Mevlana. Although the Semâ dance is performed by Semazens whirling around their hearts, Mevlevîs never use the term, “dönmek-revolving.” In Mevlevi order Semâ means “hearing” or “listening” and it represents man’s comprehension of the universe, that all beings are created, and semazen’s mystical revolution towards the Truth, Allah.

 

Movements during Semâ ceremony are extremely symbolic and each has deep meanings in the Mevlevi thought. For example, during Semâ, Semazen’s right hand is opened to the sky, while his left hand is turned toward the earth, conveying his readiness “to receive God’s beneficence and giving to the people.” Here, what is received and given to the people is not material but spiritual, representing the knowledge of the universe. The ceremony involves seven stages; every stage has a separate name and meaning.

 

If you want to watch a Mevlevî Semâ Ceremony while you are in Istanbul, you can find tickets for ceremonies performed in Galata Mevlevihanesi located near Taksim, Yenikapı Mevlevihanesi, Sultanahmet Cankurtaran Tarihi İsmail Dede Efendi Mevlevî House or Sirkeci Train Station Events Hall. If you happen to be in the Central Anatolia region during your Turkey trip, for example, if you visit Cappadocia, you can include Konya in your program and have an opportunity to witness a Semâ ceremony where it was born.